The Heat: Movie Review

Posted: July 1, 2013 in Movie Review
Tags:

This movie had a lot of situational humor and over-the-top humor that had me laughing throughout the movie. Interestingly enough there were also a few serious scenes. The music towards the beginning of the movie seemed more indie in comparison to later in the movie when more songs I recognized were used. The ending of the movie was predictable for me, but the fact that it is full of scenes and jokes that kept me laughing I still enjoyed it.

I will warn that the “R” rating that this movie received is mostly likely largely influenced by the amount of language that is used. So if that’s not your thing, then most likely you’d want to avoid this movie. But if you don’t mind then I recommend it as a movie to make you laugh. All the characters did a wonderful job working with one another and my one disappointment was that there were not any outtakes or end scenes during the latter half of the credits/ the end of the credits. 

Leave a comment